Blink of an Eye

Dear Peanut,

A couple weeks ago, I went on a business trip. I was gone less than 48 hours, but I was shocked by how much you changed.

Before I left, you’d been speaking in short phrases, and it took a lot of effort to figure out what you were saying. When I returned, you had command of whole sentences, and your words were mostly intelligible.

You looked different, too. It’s hard to put my finger on it, but you seemed more like a boy and less like a toddler.

I know the changes wouldn’t have been as noticeable if I hadn’t been away, so it’s kind of exciting. I just can’t help but feel like I missed something at the same time.

All my love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Peanut and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

