Leavin’ on a Jet Plane

Dear Peanut and Munchkin,

This morning I’m writing from an airplane. I have to go to some meetings for work for a couple days. I don’t like being away from you, so fortunately my job doesn’t require me to travel often. I’ll be gone less than 48 hours, but I had to leave very early this morning, hours before it was time for you to wake up. We’ll have a video chat later today, so we can still connect. And I’ll be home tomorrow night.

In the mean time, Daddy will be taking good care of you, and you’ll probably get to do a few things that Mommy doesn’t normally let you do, like have cookies or pizza for breakfast. Moms and Dads usually have different parenting styles, and it’s healthy for you to experience both. There are some things that Daddy is more stringent about, too, like blowing bubbles in your milk. We try to be consistent about most things, so you don’t get confused by mixed messages. But it’s OK for each of us to have certain special things you only get to do with that parent.

I’m looking forward to hearing all about what you did while I was gone. I miss you, babies.

This entry was posted in Munchkin, Peanut and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

