Uppie / Uppa

Dear Peanut and Munchkin,

Some days, I don’t know what I would do without our Ergo carrier. It’s been getting a workout lately, so I’m really glad it’s sturdy enough to take it.

You both love to be held; you both love to be carried. Sometimes, putting you down just makes everybody miserable. Since Daddy and I have nearly opposite work schedules, there is often only one adult available. When you’re with me, I spend a lot of time just playing with you, but sometimes I need to get some work done, too!

Last night was one of those nights. While Munchkin was working on writing letters, coloring and drawing, I had Peanut in the Ergo so I could get some laundry done and cook dinner. The night before, you both wanted to ride with me while I made dinner, so you had to take turns. It was hard for Munchkin to wait, but her patience paid off when it was her turn, and she got to ride until Daddy came home.

I’m happy to carry you as much as I can in these early years; I know the desire to be close to me won’t last forever. It’s nice to be able to get a few things done at the same time, though. It teaches you that the world can’t always stop for you, and you can learn a few things by watching me work, too. It’s a win-win situation all around.

Love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Munchkin, Peanut and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

