Working from Home

Dear Munchkin and Peanut,

Today I’m thankful that I work from home. I am very blessed to have both a job I can do from home and an employer willing to let me do it.

It saves us a lot of money on gasoline since I don’t have to drive to work, especially in rush-hour traffic. I can do little things during the day, like start a load of laundry or put some dishes in the dishwasher. Even though other people take care of you while I work in my office, I get to spend a few minutes with you several times each day when I take breaks. And I can come running when something big happens, like first steps, or if you’re really upset and you just need Mommy for a few minutes.

But best of all, working from home saves me countless hours of getting ready and commuting, which means I have more time to spend with you in the mornings and evenings, too. Yesterday I was able to make sugar cookie dough with Munchkin before starting work for the day. It’s little things like that that remind me just how fortunate our family really is.

Love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Mama, Munchkin, Peanut and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

